Exhibitions: London – October 2020

Barbican Art Gallery  www.barbican.org.uk
Toyin Ojih Odutola: A Countervailing Theory (To 24 January 2021)
Jean Dubuffet (11 February to 23 May 2021)

Bastien Gallery www.bastien-gallery.com
Atelier Picasso (To 31 October 2020)

Ben Uri Gallery & Museum  www.benuri.org.uk
Now running as a virtual museum including exhibitions.

Bethlem Museum of the Mind, Beckenham  www.museumofthemind.org.uk
Seeking Asylum: Places of Refuge for the Mind (To 18 October 2020)

British Museum  www.britishmuseum.org/
Tantra: enlightenment to revolution (24 September 2020 to 24 January 2021)
Arctic : culture and climate (22 October 2020 to 21 February 2021)

The Cartoon Museum  www.cartoonmuseum.org
Drawing Life (To 31 January 2021)
Dear Mr. Poole (To 31 January 2021)
Hail to the Chief  (To 30 November 2021)

Courtauld Gallery  www.somersethouse.org/whats-on/courtauld-gallery
The Courtauld Gallery closed for redevelopment from Autumn 2018. A Touring Programme has been running with partner galleries.
Precious and Rare: Islamic Metalwork from the Courtauld 
Hosted by The Museum of the History of Science, Oxford  (9 October 2020 – 10 January 2021)
Hosted by The Holburne Museum, Bath (21 January to May 2021)

The Drawing Room  https://drawingroom.org.uk
Not Without My Ghosts: The Artist as Medium (To 1 November 2020)

Design Museum  www.designmuseum.org
Electronic: From Kraftwerk to the Chemical Brothers (To 14 February 2021)
Beazley Designs of the Year 2020 (21 October 2020 to 28 March 2021)

Dulwich Picture Gallery  www.dulwichpicturegallery.org.uk/
Temporarily closed.

Estorick Collection  www.estorickcollection.com
Italian Threads: MITA Textile Design 1926-1976 (30 September to 17 January 2021)

Foundling Museum  www.foundlingmuseum.org.uk
Honest Dick Leveridge: Performer, Composer and Coffee Shop Owner (To 28 March 2021)
The Covid Letters (24 October 2020 to 17 January 2021)

Freud Museum  www.freud.org.uk
Ida Applebroog: Mercy Hospital drawings (To 30 November 2020)

Guildhall Art Gallery  www.cityoflondon.gov.uk
Weekend opening only at present.
Noel Coward: Art & Style (20 November 2020 to 16 May 2021)

Hayward Gallery, Southbank Centre  www.southbankcentre.co.uk/venues/hayward-gallery
Among the Trees (Exhibition now open.  No closing date announced as yet.)

Heath Robinson Museum  www.heathrobinsonmuseum.org
Charles Keeping: Londoner & Illustrator (1 March to 29 November 2020)

Horniman Museum www.horniman.ac.uk
Nigeria60 (From 1 October 2020)

The House of Illustration  www.houseofillustration.org.uk
No exhibitions currently listed.
Permanently closed. Re-opening 2022 as the Quentin Blake Centre for Illustration, Islington.
See website for online events.

Imperial War Museum  www.iwm.org.uk
Life in a Camp (To 24 May 2021)
Ai Weiwei: History of Bombs (To 24 May 2021)
Refugees: Forced to Flee (To 24 May 2021)

London Transport Museum  www.ltmuseum.co.uk
Hidden London (October 2020 to January 2021)

Leighton House Museum  www.leightonhouse.co.uk
Open weekends only.

National Army Museum  www.nam.ac.uk/
The King’s Man Experience (To 31 October 2020)

National Gallery  www.nationalgallery.org.uk
Titian: Love, Desire, Death (To 17 January 2021)
Artemesia (3 October 2020 to 24 January 2021)
Raphael (3 October 2020 to 24 January 2021)
Sin (7 October 2020 to 3 January 2021)
Take One Picture 2020 (16 November 2020 to 31 January 2021)
The Credit Suisse Exhibition Durer’s Journeys: Travels of a Renaissance Artist (6 March to 13 June 2021)

National Portrait Gallery  www.npg.org.uk
NPG currently closed till 2023 for a major refurbishment.  Arrangements are being made for collection items to be loaned to the National Gallery and the National Maritime Museum.

The Photographers’ Gallery  www.thephotographersgallery.org.uk
From Here to Eternity: Sunil Gupta. A Retrospective (9 October 2020 to 24 January 2021)
Evgenia Arbugaeva: Hyperborea- Stories from the Russian Arctic (9 October 2020 to 24 January 2021)  

Pitzhangar Manor House, Ealing  www.pitzhangar.org.uk
Hogarth: London Voices, London Lives (To 31 December 2020)

Queen’s Gallery  www.royalcollections.org.uk
George IV: Art & Spectacle (To 11 October 2020)
Masterpieces from Buckingham Palace (4 December 2020 to 30 September 2021)

Royal  Academy  www.royalacademy.org.uk
The Making of an Artist: The Great Tradition (To 31 December 2020)
Gauguin and the Impressionists: Masterpieces from the Ordrupgaard Collection (To 18 October 2020)
Summer Exhibition 2020 (6 October 2020 to 3 January 2021)
Tracey Emin/Edvard Munch The Loneliness of the Soul (15 November 2020 to 28 February 2021)
Francis Bacon: Man and Beast (30 January to 18 April 2021)

Royal Institute of British Architects  www.architecture.com
Currently closed.
Freestyle – Architectural Adventures in Mass Media (Online exhibition)

Serpentine Gallery  www.serpentinegallery.org
Jennifer Packer (From 17 November 2020)

Sir John Soane’s Museum  www.soane.org
Re-opens 1 October 2020
Langlands & Bell: Degrees of Truth (To 3 January 2021)

South London Gallery  www.southlondongallery.org
Ann Veronica Jannsens: Hot Pink Turquoise (23 September to 29 November 2020)

Tate Britain  www.tate.org.uk
Steve McQueen Year 3 (To 31 January 2021)
Turner’s Modern World (28 October 2020 to 7 March 2021)
Art Now: Cooking Sections: Salmon: A Red Herring (27 November 2020 to 28 February 2021)
Lynette Yiadom -Boakye: Fly in League with the Night (18 November 2020 to 9 May 2021)
Hope. Struggle. Change: Photographing Britain and the World 1945 – 79 (28 April to 26 September 2021)

Tate Modern  www.tate.org.uk
Hyundai Commission: Kara Walker (To 8 November 2020)
Andy Warhol (To 15 November 2020)
Dora Maurer (To 24 January 2021)
Bruce Nauman(7 October 2020 to 21 February 2021)
Zanele Muholi (5 November 2020 to 7 March 2021)
Philip Guston (4 February to 31 May 2021)
The EY Exhibition: The Making of Rodin (6 May to 10 October 2021)
Sophie Taeuber-Arp (15 July to 17 October 2021)
Maria Bartuszova (New dates to be announced.)

Two Temple Place  www.twotempleplace.org
No Exhibitions listed currently.
Building tours available.

Victoria and Albert Museum  www.vam.ac.uk/
Filthy Lucre: Whistler’s Peacock Room Reimagined (To 29 November 2020)
Kimono: Kyoto to Catwalk (To 25 October 2020)

The Wallace Collection  www.wallacecollection.org
See Wallace From Home page on their site for online tours.

Whitechapel Gallery  www.whitechapelgallery.org
Accelerate your escape: Gary Hume explores the Hiscox Collection (To 3 January 2021)

White Cube, Bermondsey www.whitecube.com
Danh Vo: Chicxulub (To 2 November 2020)

White Cube, Mason’s Yard www.whitecube.com
George Baselitz: Darkness Goldness (To 14 November 2020)

William Morris Gallery  www.wmgallery.org.uk
Works in Progress (To 15 January 2021)