Exhibitions: Local (Hampshire) – November 2021

Winchester Discovery Centre www.hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk/venues-and-events
The Gallery
A Life Behind the Lens (27 August to 10 November 2021)
City Space

Allen Gallery, Alton www.hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk/venues-and-events
Alex Loach (To 28 November 2021)

Andover Museum of the Iron Age www.hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk/venues-and-events
Lockdown Escapism – An Art Exhibition by John Randall (13 November 2021 to 8 January 2022)

Aspex Gallery, Portsmouth www.aspex.org.uk
Promises of Things to Come, Chris Alton (To 23 December 2021)
Platform 2021 (22 October to 23 December 2021)

Chawton House, Alton www.chawtonhouse.org
Botanical Women (To 18th April 2022)

Gosport Gallery www.hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk/venues-and-events
Currently closed.
 
John Hansard Gallery, Southampton www.jhg.art
Derek Jarman’s Modern Nature (27 November 2021 to 26 February 2022)
Niamh O’Malley Sculptural Works (27 November 2021 to 26 February 2022)

Mottisfont Abbey, nr Romsey www.nationaltrust.org.uk
House and  garden open but gallery currently closed.
 
Portsmouth Museum and Art Gallery www.portsmouthcitymuseums.co.uk/exhibitions
Picture Gallery and Museum now open.

Red House Museum and Gardens www.hampshireculture.org.uk/red-house-museum-and-gardens
The Elements (6 November to 12 December 2021)

Southampton City Art Gallery www.southampton.gov.uk
Complete portrait of Arthur Jefferies (To 22 January 2022)
New Acquisitions 2011-21: Narrative, Figure and Place (To 29 January 2022)

St Barbe Museum, Lymington www.stbarbe-museum.org.uk
Unsettling Landscapes: The Art of the Eerie (To 8 January 2022)
The 62 Group of Textile Artists (15 January to 26 February 2022)

Westbury Manor Museum, Fareham www.hampshireculture.org.uk/westbury-manor-museum
The Real Face of Modern Slavery (To 14 November 2021)
Southern Nature Art Exhibition (20 November 2021 to 8 January 2022)

Willis Museum and Sainsbury Gallery, Basingstoke www.hampshireculture.org.uk/willis-museum-and-sainsbury-gallery
The Art of W. Heath Robinson (To 30 January 2022)

Winchester Cathedral www.winchester-cathedral.org.uk
British Society of Master Glass Painters Exhibition (2 to 25 November 2021)

Please note: at the time of going to press The University of Winchester has plans to open a new gallery space, The West Downs Gallery.  See https://www.winchester.ac.uk/about-us/venue-hire-and-facilities/the-west-downs-gallery/

The Winchester Gallery, Winchester School of Art www.soton.ac.uk/wsa/winchestergallery/current-exhibition.page have not published their 2021 exhibitions.  Please check their website for information.