Exhibitions: London – July 2021

Barbican Art Gallery www.barbican.org.uk
Jean Dubuffet (To 22 August 2021)
Claudia Andujar: The Yanomami Struggle (To 29 August 2021)

Ben Uri Gallery & Museum www.benuri.org.uk
Now running as an online virtual museum including exhibitions.

Bethlem Museum of the Mind, Beckenham www.museumofthemind.org.uk
Landscapes of the Mind: The Art of Thomas Hennell (To 23 July 2021)

British Museum www.britishmuseum.org
Reflections: Contemporary Art of the Middle East and North Africa (To 15 August 2021)
Thomas Becket: Murder and the Making of a Saint (To 22 August 2021)
Nero: The Man behind the Myth (To 24 October 2021)

The Cartoon Museum www.cartoonmuseum.org
Drawing Life ( To December 2021)
V for Vendetta: Behind the Mask (To 31 October 2021)
Natasha Natarajan: FML Comics (To 1 August 2021)

Churchill War Rooms www.iwm.org.uk
Wartime London: Art of the Blitz (To 12 September 2021)

Courtauld Gallery www.somersethouse.org/whats-on/courtauld-gallery
The Courtauld Gallery closed for redevelopment.   It will re-open in November 2021. A Touring Programme is running with partner galleries.   See the website for further details

Design Museum www.designmuseum.org
Sneakers Unboxed: Studio to Street (To October 2021)
Ai-Da: Portrait of the Robot (To August 2021)
Charlotte Perriand: The Modern Life (To 5 September 2021)
Waste Age (Opens 23 October)

The Drawing Room https://drawingroom.org.uk
Drawing Biennial 2021 (To 5 July 2021)
FIGURE/S: drawing after Bellmer (9 September to 31 October 2021)

Dulwich Picture Gallery www.dulwichpicturegallery.org.uk
Unearthed: Photography’s Roots (To 30 August 2021)
Helen Frankenthaler: Radical Beauty (15 September 2021 to 17 April 2022)
 
Estorick Collection www.estorickcollection.com
Olivier Debre: Fervent Abstraction (To 26 September 2021)

Foundling Museum www.foundlingmuseum.org.uk
Quentin Blake: Gifted (To 21 September 2021)
 
Freud Museum www.freud.org.uk
1920/2020: Freud and Pandemic (To 12 September 2021)

Guildhall Art Gallery www.cityoflondon.gov.uk
Noel Coward: Art & Style (To 23 December 2021)
 
Hayward Gallery, Southbank Centre www.southbankcentre.co.uk/venues/hayward-gallery
Matthew Barney: Redoubt (To 25 July 2021)

Heath Robinson Museum www.heathrobinsonmuseum.org
John Hassall: Illustrator and Poster Artist (To 29 August 2021)

Horniman Museum www.horniman.ac.uk
An Ode to Afrosurrealism (To 19 September 2021)
Monkey Business (To 3 January 2022)

The House of Illustration www.houseofillustration.org.uk
Touring exhibitions only.
Permanently closed. Re-opening 2022 as the Quentin Blake Centre for Illustration, Islington.

Imperial War Museum www.iwm.org.uk
Ai Weiwei: History of Bombs (To 5 September 2021)
Refugees: Forced to Flee (To 26 September 2021)
Generations: Portraits of Holocaust Survivors (6 August 2021 to 7 January 2022)

London Transport Museum www.ltmuseum.co.uk
Hidden London (To Autumn 2023)
 
Leighton House Museum www.leightonhouse.co.uk
Open Saturday/Sunday only

National Army Museum www.nam.ac.uk/
West Indian Soldier (To 31 October 2021)
Foe to Friend (To 31 December 2021)

National Gallery www.nationalgallery.org.uk
Conversations with God: Jan Matejko’s Copernicus (To 22 August 2021)
Bellott: The Konigstein Views Reunited (22 July to 31 October 2021)
Poussin and the Dance (9 October 2021 to 2 January 2022)
The Credit Suisse Exhibition Durer’s Journeys: Travels of a Renaissance Artist (20 November 2021 to 27 February 2022)
Kehinde Wiley at the National Gallery (10 December 2021 to 18 April 2022)

National Portrait Gallery www.npg.org.uk
NPG currently closed till 2023 for a major refurbishment.  Arrangements are being made for collection items to be loaned to the National Gallery and the National Maritime Museum.
 
The Photographers’ Gallery www.thephotographersgallery.org.uk
The Picture Library (To 26 September 2021)

Pitzhangar Manor House, Ealing www.pitzhangar.org.uk
Julian Opie (To 24 October 2021)

Queen’s Gallery www.royalcollections.org.uk
Masterpieces from Buckingham Palace (To 31 January 2022)

Royal  Academy www.royalacademy.org.uk
Tracey Emin/Edvard Munch The Loneliness of the Soul (To 1 August 2021)
Michael Armitage: Paradise Edict (To 19 September 2021)
David Hockney: The Arrival of Spring, Normandy, 2020 (To 26 September 2021)
Summer Exhibition 2021 (22 September 2021 to 2 January 2022)
 
Royal Institute of British Architects www.architecture.com
Freestyle – Architectural Adventures in Mass Media (Online Exhibition)

Serpentine Gallery www.serpentinegallery.org
Jennifer Packer (To 22 August 2021)
James Barnor: Accra/London: A Retrospective (To 22 October 2021)
 
Sir John Soane’s Museum www.soane.org
The Romance of Ruins: The Search for Ancient Ionia, 1764 (To 5 September 2021)

South London Gallery www.southlondongallery.org
Independence to Now (To 19 September 2021)
Ufuoma Essi: From Where We Land (To 29 August 2021)
Christina Quarles: In Likeness (To 29 August 2021)

Tate Britain www.tate.org.uk
Turner’s Modern World (To 12 September 2021)
Paula Rego (7 July to 24 October 2021)
 
Tate Modern www.tate.org.uk
The EY Exhibition: The Making of Rodin (To 21 November 2021)
A Year in Art: Australia 1992 (To Spring 2022)
Beuys’ Acorns (To 14 November 2021)
Lubaina Himid (25 November 2021 to 22 May 2022)

Two Temple Place www.twotempleplace.org
Body Vessel Clay: Women Rethinking Ceramics (22 January to 24 April 2022)
Building tours available
See website for information

Victoria and Albert Museum www.vam.ac.uk
Bags: inside Out (To 16 January 2022)
Alice: Curioser & Curiouser (To December 2021)
Epic Iran (To 12 September 2021)

The Wallace Collection www.wallacecollection.org
Rubens: Reuniting the Great Landscapes (To 15 August 2021)
 
Whitechapel Gallery www.whitechapelgallery.org
Eileen Agar: Angel of Anarchy (To 29 August 2021)
A Glittering City: Ayo Akingbade with Duchamp & Sons (To 15 August 2021)
Desde el Salon (From the Living Room)
Sol Calero selects from the Hiscock Collection (To 15 August 2021)
Phantoms of Surrealism (To 12 December 2021)

White Cube, Bermondsey www.whitecube.com

White Cube, Mason’s Yard www.whitecube.com
Rachel Kneebone: Raft (7 July to 4 September 2021)
Liu Wei: Nudita (9 July to 5 September 2021)

William Morris Gallery www.wmgallery.org.uk
See website for opening information.