Exhibitions: London – November 2021

Barbican Art Gallery www.barbican.org.uk
Noguchi (To 9 January 2022)
Shilpa Gupta: Sun at Night (7 October 2021 to 6 February 2022)

Ben Uri Gallery & Museum www.benuri.org.uk
Now running as an online virtual museum including exhibitions.

Bethlem Museum of the Mind, Beckenham www.museumofthemind.org.uk
The Passions of Richard Dadd Revisited (To 27 November 2021)

British Museum www.britishmuseum.org
Hokusai The Great Picture Book of Everything (To 30 January 2022)
Peru a journey in time (11 November 2021 to 20 February 2022)

The Cartoon Museum www.cartoonmuseum.org
Drawing Life ( To 31 December 2021)

Courtauld Gallery www.somersethouse.org/whats-on/courtauld-gallery
The Gallery will re-open in November 2021.
Modern Drawings: The Karshan Gift (November 2021 to January 2022)
Pen to Brush: British Drawings and watercolours (November 2021 to January 2022)
Kurdistan in the 1940s (November 2021 to May 2022)
Van Gogh – Self portraits (3 February to 8 May 2022)

Design Museum www.designmuseum.org
Waste Age (Opens 23 October)

Dulwich Picture Gallery www.dulwichpicturegallery.org.uk
Helen Frankenthaler: Radical Beauty (To 17 April 2022)
 
Estorick Collection www.estorickcollection.com
Estorick Collection Uncut (To 19 December 2021)
A Still Life: Paul Coldwell in Dialogue with Giorgio Morandi  (To 19 December 2021)

Foundling Museum www.foundlingmuseum.org.uk
Friends with benefits: musical networking in Georgian London (To 1 May 2022)
Fighting Talk: One Boy’s Journey from Abandonment to Trafalgar (To 27 February 2022)

Freud Museum www.freud.org.uk
Code Name Mary: The extraordinary life of Muriel Gardiner (To 23 January 2022)

Garden Museum Lambeth www.gardenmuseum.org
Elizabeth Blackadder: Favourite Flowers (To 21 November 2021)

Guildhall Art Gallery www.cityoflondon.gov.uk
Noel Coward: Art & Style (To 23 December 2021)
 
Hayward Gallery, Southbank Centre www.southbankcentre.co.uk/venues/hayward-gallery
Mixing it Up: Painting Today  (To 12 December 2021)

Heath Robinson Museum www.heathrobinsonmuseum.org
Korky Paul’s Magic of Illustration (To 9 January 2022)

Horniman Museum www.horniman.ac.uk
Monkey Business (To 3 January 2022)

The House of Illustration www.houseofillustration.org.uk
Permanently closed. Re-opening 2022 as the Quentin Blake Centre for Illustration, Islington.

Imperial War Museum www.iwm.org.uk
Generations: Portraits of Holocaust Survivors (To 7 January 2022)
Wim Wenders: Photographing Ground Zero (To 9 January 2022)

London Transport Museum www.ltmuseum.co.uk
Hidden London (To Autumn 2023)
 
Leighton House Museum www.leightonhouse.co.uk
Open Saturday/Sunday only

National Army Museum www.nam.ac.uk/
Foe to Friend (To 31 December 2021)

National Gallery www.nationalgallery.org.uk
Poussin and the Dance (To 2 January 2022)
The Credit Suisse Exhibition Durer’s Journeys: Travels of a Renaissance Artist (20 November 2021 to 27 February 2022)
Kehinde Wiley at the National Gallery (10 December 2021 to 18 April 2022)

National Portrait Gallery www.npg.org.uk
NPG currently closed till 2023 for a major refurbishment.  Arrangements are being made for collection items to be loaned to the National Gallery and the National Maritime Museum.
 
The Photographers’ Gallery www.thephotographersgallery.org.uk
TPG New Talent 2021 (Opens 1 October 2021)
Helen Levitt: In the Street (To 15 February 2022)
Light Years: The Photographers Gallery at 50 (To 1 February 2022)

Pitzhangar Manor House, Ealing www.pitzhangar.org.uk
Soane Restored (To 5 June 2022)

Queen’s Gallery www.royalcollections.org.uk
Masterpieces from Buckingham Palace (To 31 January 2022)

Royal  Academy www.royalacademy.org.uk
Summer Exhibition 2021 (To 2 January 2022)
Late Constable (To 13 February 2022)
Frances Bacon: Man and Beast (29 January to 17 April 2022)

Royal Institute of British Architects www.architecture.com
Lived in Architecture- Becontree at 100 with Verity-Jane Keefe
The Tree of Man named Beohha – Becontree now (To 12 February 2022)

Science Museum London www.sciencemuseum.org.uk
Amazonia: Sebastiao Salgado (To March 2022)

Serpentine Gallery www.serpentinegallery.org
Herve Telemaque (To 30 January 2022)

Sir John Soane’s Museum www.soane.org
Pablo Bronstein: Hell in its Heyday (To 2 January 2022)

South London Gallery www.southlondongallery.org
Rita Keegan: Somewhere Between There and Here (To 25 November 2021)
Shut the Club Down (To 27 February 2022)

Tate Britain www.tate.org.uk
Art Now: SERAFINA1369: from darkness into darkness (To 3 January 2022)
Hogarth and Europe (3 November 2021 to 20 March 2022)
Life Between Islands: Caribbean-British Art 1950s-now (1 December 2021 to 3 April 2022)

Tate Modern www.tate.org.uk
The EY Exhibition: The Making of Rodin (To 21 November 2021)
A Year in Art: Australia 1992 (To Spring 2022)
Beuys’ Acorns (To 14 November 2021)
Lubaina Himid (25 November 2021 to 22 May 2022)
Yayoi Kusama: Infinity Mirror Rooms (To 12 June 2022)
Surrealism Beyond Borders (24 February to 29 August 2022)

Two Temple Place www.twotempleplace.org
Body Vessel Clay: Women Rethinking Ceramics (22 January to 24 April 2022)
Building tours available. See website for information

Victoria and Albert Museum www.vam.ac.uk
Bags: inside Out (To 16 January 2022)
Alice: Curioser & Curiouser (To December 2021)
Faberge in London (20 November 2021 to 8 May 2022)

The Wallace Collection www.wallacecollection.org
Frans Hals: The Male Portrait (To 30 January 2022)

Whitechapel Gallery www.whitechapelgallery.org
Phantoms of Surrealism (To 12 December 2021)
Yoko Ono: MEND PIECE for London (To 2 January 2022)

William Morris Gallery www.wmgallery.org.uk
Young Poland (To 30 January 2022)