Exhibitions: London – June 2022

Barbican Art Gallery www.barbican.org.uk
Postwar Modern: New Art in Britain 1945-1965 (To 26 June 2022)
Our Time on Earth (To 29 August 2022)
Architecture on Stage (To 31 December 2022)
Carolee Schneemann: Body Politics (8 September 2022 to 8 January 2023)

Ben Uri Gallery & Museum www.benuri.org.uk
Now running as an online virtual museum including exhibitions.

Bethlem Museum of the Mind, Beckenham www.museumofthemind.org.uk
David Parkin’s Delusions of Grandeur (To 22 July 2022)

British Museum www.britishmuseum.org
The World of Stonehenge (To 17 July 2022)
Feminine Power: the divine to the demonic (To 25 September 2022)
Decoding hieroglyphs (title TBC) (October 2022 to February 2023)

The Cartoon Museum www.cartoonmuseum.org
Love Stories (To 10 July 2022)
Bryan Talbot’s Luther Arkwright: 50 years of a British comics legend (14 June to 2 October 2022)

Courtauld Gallery www.somersethouse.org/whats-on/courtauld-gallery
Edvard Munch: Masterpieces from Bergen (To 5 September 2022)
Traces: Renaissance Drawings for Flemish Prints (18 June 2022 to autumn 2022)
Fuseli and the Modern Woman: Fashion, Fantasy, Fetishism (13 October 2022 to 8 January 2023)
Helen Saunders (13 October 2022 to January 2023)

Design Museum www.designmuseum.org
Football: Designing the Beautiful Game (To 29 August 2022)
Bethany Williams: Alternative Systems (To 4 September 2022)
Objects of Desire: Surrealism and design 1924 -Today (Opens 14 October 2022)

Dulwich Picture Gallery www.dulwichpicturegallery.org.uk
Reframed: The Woman at the Window (4 May to 4 September 2022)
M.K.Ciurlionis: Between Worlds (21 September 2022 to 19 March 2023)

Estorick Collection www.estorickcollection.com
Archipenko and the Italian Avant Garde (To 4 September 2022)
Luigi Pericle: A Rediscovery (14 September to 18 December 2022)

Foundling Museum www.foundlingmuseum.org.uk
Superheroes, Orphans & Origins (1 April to 28 August 2022)
Foundling Portraits Campaign (To 30 October 2022)

Freud Museum www.freud.org.uk
Freud and China (To 26 June 2022)
Lucian Freud: The Painter and His Family (6 July 2022 to 29 January 2023)

Garden Museum Lambeth www.gardenmuseum.org
Wild & Cultivated: Fashioning the Rose (To 19 June 2022)
Beatrice Hasell McCosh: Of Silence and Slow Time (29 June to 24 July 2022)
The Secret Garden (6 July to 4 September 2022)
 
Hayward Gallery, Southbank Centre www.southbankcentre.co.uk/venues/hayward-gallery
In the Black Fantastic (29 June to 18 September 2022)

Heath Robinson Museum www.heathrobinsonmuseum.org
The Humour of Heath Robinson (To 4 September 2022)

Horniman Museum www.horniman.ac.uk
Hair: Untold Stories (To 19 June 2022)
Cult Hair (To 31 August 2022)
Intimate Archives (To November 2022)

The House of Illustration www.houseofillustration.org.uk
Touring exhibitions only at present.

Imperial War Museum www.iwm.org.uk
The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee at IWM London (To 8 January 2023)

London Transport Museum www.ltmuseum.co.uk
Hidden London (To Autumn 2023)
 
Leighton House Museum www.leightonhouse.co.uk
Re-opening autumn 2022

National Army Museum www.nam.ac.uk/
Harp and Crown (21 June to 31 July 2022)
Foe to Friend (To 21 August 2024)

National Gallery www.nationalgallery.org.uk
Raphael (To 31 July 2022)
Picasso Ingres: Face to Face (3 June to 9 October 2022)
Take One Picture 2022 (9 June to 11 September 2022)
Winslow Homer: Force of Nature (10 September 2022 to 8 January 2023)
Lucien Freud: New Perspectives (1 October 2022 to 22 January 2023)
Discover Manet and Eva Gonzales (21 October 2022 to 15 January 2023)
Turner on Tour(3 November 2022 to 19 February 2023)

National Maritime Museum, Greenwich www.rmg.co.uk
Canaletto Revisited (To 25 September 2022)

National Portrait Gallery www.npg.org.uk
NPG currently closed till 2023 for a major refurbishment.  Arrangements are being made for collection items to be loaned to the National Gallery and the National Maritime Museum.
 
The Photographers’ Gallery www.thephotographersgallery.org.uk
Nicholas Hughes: The Sound of Space Breathing (To 24 July 2022)
Omoiyari: Keiken X Gabriel Massan (To 31 August 2022)

Pitzhangar Manor House, Ealing www.pitzhangar.org.uk
Soane Restored (To Autumn 2022)
Rana Begum: Dappled Light (To 11 September 2022)

Queen’s Gallery www.royalcollections.org.uk
Japan: Courts and Culture (To 12 March 2023)

Royal  Academy www.royalacademy.org.uk
Kyosai: The Israel Goldman Collection (To 19 June 2022)
RA Schools Show 2022 (17 June to 3 July 2022)
Summer Exhibition (21 June to 21 August 2022)
Milton Avery: American Colourist (15 July to 16 October 2022)
William Kentridge (24 September to 11 December 2022)

Royal Institute of British Architects www.architecture.com
Radical Rooms: Power of the plan (To 30 July 2022)

Science Museum London www.sciencemuseum.org.uk
Our Future Planet (To September 2022)
Science Fiction: Voyage to the Edge of Imagination (6 October 2022 to 4 May 2023)

Serpentine Gallery www.serpentinegallery.org
Dominique Gonzalez-Foerster (To 4 September 2022)
Serpentine Pavilion 2022: Black Chapel designed by Theaster Gates
Back to Earth Ongoing programme

Sir John Soane’s Museum www.soane.org
Platinum Jubilee Celebrations (To 26 June 2022)
Space Popular: The Portal Galleries (29 June to 25 September 2022)

South London Gallery www.southlondongallery.org
Shamica Ruddock: Deciphering a Broken Syntax (To 12 June 2022)
The Show is Over (24 June to 4 September 2022)

Tate Britain www.tate.org.uk
Walter Sickert (To 18 September 2022)
Cornelia Parker (To 16 October 2022)
Tate Britain Commission: Hew Locke: The Procession (To 22 January 2023)

Tate Modern www.tate.org.uk
Lubaina Himid (To 2 October 2022)
Surrealism Beyond Borders (To 29 August 2022)

Two Temple Place www.twotempleplace.org
Building tours available. See website for information

Victoria and Albert Museum www.vam.ac.uk
Fashioning Masculinities: The Art of Menswear (To 6 November 2022)
Beatrix Potter: Drawn to Nature (To 8 January 2023)

The Wallace Collection www.wallacecollection.org
Inspiring Walt Disney: The Animation of French Decorative Arts (To 16 October 2022)

White Cube, Bermondsey www.whitecube.com
Andreas Gursky (To 26 June 2022)

White Cube, Mason’s Yard www.whitecube.com
Jeff Wall (To 25 June 2022)

Whitechapel Gallery www.whitechapelgallery.org
The Unseen Selected by Hurvin Anderson (To 7 August 2022)
Galleries in the Groove: Three Visionary Dealers, 1960s -80s(To 21 August 2022)
The London Open (30 June to 4 September 2022)
Emma Talbot: The Age/L’Eta (30 June to 4 September 2022)

William Morris Gallery www.wmgallery.org.uk
Althea McNish: Colour is Mine (To 11 September 2022)