Exhibitions: Regional (Southern England) – May 2021

Arnolfini, Bristol www.arnolfini.org.uk/whatson/
A Picture of Health (18 May to 13 June 2021)
Jo Spence: From Fairy Tales to Phototherapy (18 May to 20 June 2021)

Arts University, Bournemouth https://aub.ac.uk/campus/thegallery/forthcoming-exhibitions
Campus Galleries
Currently closed

Ashmolean Museum, Oxford www.ashmolean.org
Pre-Raphaelites: Drawings and Watercolours (18 May to 20 June 2021)
Mediterranean Threads: 18th and 19th Century Greek Embroideries (To 19 September 2021)
Hans Coper (To 26 September 2021)

Brighton Museum and Art Gallery www.brightonmuseums.org.uk
Re-opening 18 May 2021.
 
Bristol Museum and Art Gallery www.bristolmuseums.org.uk/bristol-museum-and-art-gallery
Bristol Photo Festival (18 May 2021 to 3 January 2022)
Island Life – Photographs from the Martin Parr Foundation
James Barnor – Ghanaian Modernist
Lips Touched with Blood by Sarah Waiswa

Crafts Study Centre, Farnham www.craftscentre@ucreative.ac.uk
The Leach Pottery: 100 Years on from St Ives
The Craft Study Centre at 50 – Remix
Caroline Bartlett: Restless Dynamic
Richard McVetis: Shaped by Tim
See webpage for revised opening dates for all the above exhibitions.
 
Dimbola Lodge, IOW www.dimbola.co.uk
Re-opens 21 May 2021.

Holburne Museum, Bath www.holburne.org
Nicholas Pope: Portraits of a Marriage (17 May to 30 August 2021)
Canaletto: Painting Venice (17 May to 5 September 2021)
 
The Light Box, Woking www.thelightbox.org.uk
Celebrating Michael Ayrton: A Centenary Exhibition (29 May to 8 August 2021)
Lines of Beauty: Master Drawings from Chatsworth (21 August to 5 December 2021)
Bridget Riley: Pleasures of Sight (18 December 2021 to 10 April 2022)
 
Messums Wiltshire www.messumswiltshire.com
Re-opening 15 April 2021.

MOMA, Oxford www.modernartoxford.org.uk
Samson Kambala: New Liberia (22 May to 5 September 2021)
Anish Kapoor: Painting (2 October 2021 to 13 February 2022)
Ruth Asawa: Citizen of the Universe (28 May 2021 to 21 August 2022)

Mompesson House, Salisbury www.nationaltrust.org.uk/mompesson-house
Currently closed

Pallant Gallery, Chichester www.pallant.org.uk
Re-opening 18 May 2021
Degas to Picasso: International Modern Masters (To 13 June 2021)
Richard Hamilton: Respective (To 13 June 2021)
 
River and Rowing Museum, Henley on Thames www.rrm.co.uk
Elmer and Friends  (To 21 June 2021)
John Piper (Permanent exhibition)
 
Royal West of England Academy, Bristol www.rwa.org.uk
Annual Open Exhibition (17 April to 9 May 2021)
Academician Candidates Exhibition 2020 (14 April to 9 May 2021)
 
Roche Court, The New Art Centre, East Winterslow www.sculpture.uk.com
Tess Jaray: From Piero and other paintings (To 3 May 2021)
Fred Baier: form swallows function (To 3 May 2021)

Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum, Bournemouth www.russell-cotes.bournemouth.gov.uk
Currently closed

Salisbury Cathedral www.salisburycathedral.org.uk
Currently closed to visitors

Salisbury Museum www.salisburymuseum.org
Richard Copping: The Original Bond Artist (17 May to 3 October 2021)
 
Swindon Museum and Art Gallery www.swindonmuseumandartgallery.org.uk
Currently closed.
Free online events available via website.

Victoria Art Gallery, Bath www.victoriagal.org.uk
Kurt Jackson: Biodiversity (From 18 May 2021)
 
Watts Gallery, Compton www.wattsgallery.org.uk
Art & Action: Making Change in Victorian Britain (17 May to 23 May 2021)
Anita Klein: Together (1 May to 4 July 2021)
 
The Young Gallery, Salisbury Library https://younggallerysalisbury.co.uk
Closed until further notice