Management Committee 2022-2023

Management Committee volunteers administer the society and its programmes of events as well as organising day visits and tours. If you have any comments or queries concerning WAHG please contact one of the following:

Rodger Hake      Chair

To be appointed     Treasurer

Katrina Tanner      Membership Secretary

Christine Clarke-Smith      Member Liaison Officer

June Brooks      Webmaster

Felicity Pennycook      Programme Planning Group Liaison uk

Evelyn Thurlby      Venues Organiser

Jane Plummer      Publications Secretary

Carol Orchard      Minutes Secretary

For general enquiries please email

Programme Planning Group volunteers are responsible for the development of the WAHG programmes of seminars and study days, from devising the season’s theme to engaging speakers and introducing them on the day.  Our volunteers are: Felicity Pennycook, John Harding, Eira Parry Jones and Sian Morphet.

Thank you to all the volunteers who help in the running of the Winchester Art History Group, including Catherine Campbell, Gill Graham Maw, Margaret Munro, Barbara Peacock and Beth Taylor.  The term of office of the committee volunteers is 3 years (renewable for a further term). This means that we must recruit new volunteers on an ongoing basis.  If you are interested in volunteering your skills and expertise to support the work of WAHG, please contact the Chair, Rodger Hake (